Cities Where ATF, FBI Have Crime Teams

Cities Where ATF, FBI Have Crime Teams
Jun 1, 6:05 PM (ET)

Attorney General Alberto Gonzales announced that Violent Crime Impact Teams were being dispatched to Mesa, Ariz.; Orlando, Fla.; San Bernardino, Calif., and San Juan, Puerto Rico.

Other cities where impact teams have been deployed since June 2004:

_Albuquerque, N.M.; Atlanta; Baltimore; Baton Rouge, La.; Birmingham, Ala.; Camden, N.J.; Columbus, Ohio; Fresno, Calif.; Greensboro, N.C.; Hartford, Conn.; Houston; Laredo, Texas; Las Vegas; Los Angeles; Miami; Milwaukee; Minneapolis; New Orleans; Philadelphia; Pittsburgh; Richmond, Va.; Tampa, Fla.; Tucson, Ariz.; Tulsa, Okla.; Washington.

Cities and regions where the FBI has deployed Violent Gang and Violent Crime/Gang Safe Streets Task Forces nationwide, as of December 2006, the latest data available. Note: some cities and regions have more than one task force deployed there, focusing separately on violent crime, gangs or major thefts.

Alabama: Mobile, Birmingham.

Alaska: Anchorage.

Arizona: Phoenix.

Arkansas: Metrock.

California: South Los Angeles County, Los Angeles, Santa Ana, Stockton, Sacramento, Central Valley, San Diego, North County region, North Bay region, Oakland, San Francisco, North Central Coast.

Connecticut: Bridgeport, New Haven, Northern Connecticut region.

Colorado: Rocky Mountain region, southern Colorado region.

Delaware: statewide.

District of Columbia.

Florida: Jacksonville, Daytona Beach, South Florida region, Palm Beach County, Tampa Bay.

Georgia: Hall County, northwest Georgia region, Conasauga, southwest Georgia region.

Idaho: Treasure Valley, North Idaho

Illinois: Will County, Chicago, West Peoria, Quad Cities, Metro East region.

Indiana: Indianapolis, Gary.

Kentucky: Northern Kentucky region

Louisiana: Calcasieu Parish, northeast Louisiana, Capital Area.

Maryland: Baltimore, Prince George’s County.

Massachusetts: Western Massachusetts region, North Shore region, southeast Massachusetts region, Boston.

Michigan: St. Joseph, Saginaw, Detroit, Genessee County.

Mississippi: Jackson, southeast Mississippi.

Missouri: Kansas City, St. Louis.

Montana: Big Sky, Central Montana region.

Nebraska: Greater Omaha.

Nevada: Las Vegas.

New Jersey: statewide, South Jersey region, Jersey Shore region.

New Mexico: southern New Mexico region.

New York: Capital District area, Buffalo, Westchester County, New York City, Long Island.

North Carolina: Raleigh-Durham, Charlotte.

Ohio: Miami Valley region, Cleveland/Cuyahoga region, Mahoning Valley, Stark County.

Oklahoma: Oklahoma City, Tulsa.

Oregon: Portland.

Pennsylvania: Lehigh Valley region, Delaware Valley region, Philadelphia, Steamtown,
Pittsburgh, Erie, southwest Pennsylvania region.

Puerto Rico: Guaynabo, Aguadilla regional, Ponce, Fajardo.

Rhode Island: statewide.

South Carolina: Columbia, Charleston, PeeDee.

Tennessee: Chattanooga, Knoxville, Nashville, Memphis

Texas: Dallas, west Texas region, east Texas region, Tarrant County, El Paso, Houston, Corpus Christi, San Antonio, Austin, Rio Grande.

U.S. Virgin Islands: regional.

Utah: statewide, northern Utah region.

Virginia: Petersburg, Richmond, Tidewater region, Peninsula region

Washington: Pierce County, Puget Sound.

West Virginia: Charleston, Huntington, Potomac Highlands Task.

Wisconsin: Milwaukee area, Gang-Rock County.

Source: Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives and the FBI.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: