anti-rap radio commercial?

Hoover, a company owned by Maytag that makes vacuum cleaners, has a short radio commercial.

In the commercial, there is supposedly a man singing a rap song, and then a presumably “white” woman turns on a vacuum cleaner and sucks up the rest of the man’s words.

UPDATE: basic lyrics

“I’m cruising in my ride, with sixteen switches (?); I’ve got to get my [ ? ] on while checking out the … (sucking vacuum sound).

5 Responses to “anti-rap radio commercial?”

  1. henry Says:

    wat song is in that commerical?

  2. bork Says:

    Good question. I would like to get a full transcript of that radio commercial.

    I think it is not a “real” song, just a song fragment made for that radio commercial.

  3. John Says:

    They also have a commercial that’s a heavy metal band as well.

  4. bork Says:

    Wow, is the vacuum sound used to interrupt the song because of the lyrics also?

  5. dutt928 Says:

    lyrics“ I’m cruising in my ride, with sixteen switches (?); I’ve got to get my floss on while checking out the … (sucking vacuum sound).
    looking for this song also

Leave a Reply

